## Finalists Chosen for Farmfest Woman Farmer of the Year Award











From left: Haley Eckstrom, Kayla Cohrs, Kris Huebsch, Holly Saehr, Noreen Thomas

**EAGAN, Minn., June 19, 2025** - The top 5 finalists for the Farmfest 2025 Woman Farmer of the Year Award have been selected. IDEAg Group, LLC., producers of Minnesota Farmfest, will bestow the sixth annual Farmfest Woman Farmer of the Year Award on Thursday, Aug. 7 during the 2025 event. Award judges selected the nominees whose applications demonstrated a high level of commitment to the farm or ranch in terms of hours dedicated; positive impact on income, yield, diversification or challenges; community involvement and passion for her farm and the Ag industry.

The finalists, in no particular order, are Haley Eckstrom of Odin, Kayla Cohrs of Glencoe, Kris Huebsch of New York Mills, Holly Saehr of Pierz, and Noreen Thomas of Dilworth. Detailed biographies of each finalists are available at <a href="Farmfest.com">Farmfest.com</a>. These five women will be recognized at the Women in Ag Event and awards ceremony in the Wick Building on the show grounds the morning of Thursday, Aug. 7.

"2025 nominations showed so much passion and dedication to agriculture and community in their stories," said Niki Jones, event marketing director, IDEAg. "These five women are hands-on, dedicated ag leaders and we are honored to name them as the top finalists for this award."

Attendees can learn more about the finalists and buy tickets at <a href="Farmfest.com">Farmfest.com</a>. The Farmfest 2025 Woman Farmer of the Year Award is sponsored by Ziegler Ag Equipment, AgCountry Farm Credit Services, Common Ground Minnesota, Farm Bureau Financial Services and the Minnesota Agricultural Water Quality Certification Program.